Back in the game:)

It’s been a while since I posted on here and I apologize. I was struck down by a mystery illness for about 6weeks so have been recovering from that. I got to a point where I was so sick I didn’t even have the energy to eat, nevermind grease my scalp lol But im all better now, and back on the ball.

So an update for the time I was away:

By April, my hair had grown an inch and was doing well, I had beautiful little curls all over, my hair looked healthier than it had in a while and I was happy with it all….but then I got sick! For 6weeks, I was basically bedridden, and just getting out of bed felt like climbing a mountain. So I stopped looking after my hair.

By the end of April, I was back where I started. So I decided to start afresh. So here we go!

On May 1st, I cut the last of my relaxed hair off – i looked straight crazy lol I had two inch long hair all around yet 4inch sides lol it was weird. My old mentality wanted to hold on to those 4inces for dear life lol but I looked like a mental patient  and styling was almost impossible because they stood out so much lol.

At the moment, my hair is at about 2 and a half inches on average, and sadly it’s very dry. I hear that crispy sound when I scratch my head or rub my fingers through my hair lol. I’m trying to work out how to moisturize it and more importantly, retain moisture without using an entire bottle of hair grease – what I would have done in the past!

I have found some products that I’m loving so look out for my next post where I run through    them. I am happy to be well enough to be getting back in a ritual, and back on here 🙂

Happy growing folks!

Leave a Reply

